Grant Slam for Malkin at NHL Awards

Grant Slam for Malkin at NHL Awards

21 Jun 2012 | Henrik Lundqvist

Russia's Yevgeny Malkin won the prestigeous awards Hart Trophy, Art Ross Trophy and Ted Lindsay Award at the NHL Awards ceremony last night. Sweden’s Henrik Lundqvist, Erik Karlsson, Gabriel Landeskog and Daniel Alfredsson also win awards.

Yevgeny Malkin of Pittsburgh Penguins was outstanding in NHL the 2011/12 season. He was the top scorer of the league with 109 points (50+59) and he was named MVP. He also was named Best Player by the NHL players.

Four Swedes were also winners last night. Henrik Lundqvist of New York Rangers was named Best Goalkeeper. Erik Karlsson of Ottawa Senators Best Defenseman. Gabriel Landeskog of Colorado Avalanche was named Best Rookie. Ottawa’s veteran Daniel Alfredsson won King Clancy Trophy for leadership on and off the ice.

There were four Europeans named to the First All-Star Team; Henrik Lundqvist, Erik Karlsson, Yevgeny Malkin and Ilya Kovalchuk.

In the Second All-Star Team we find Slovaks Zdeno Chara and Marian Gaborik.

Two Swedes were named to the All-Rookie Team; Gabriel Landeskog  and the goalie Jhonas Enroth.

Award winners Malkin and Landeskog at the World Championship

All award winners
Hart Trophy (most valuable player):
Yevgeny Malkin, Pittsburgh

Art Ross Trophy (top scorer):
Yevgeny Malkin, Pittsburgh

Ted Lindsay Award (best player named by NHLPA):
Yevgeny Malkin, Pittsburgh

Vezina Trophy (best goalie):
Henrik Lundqvist, NY Rangers

Norris Trophy (best defenseman):
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa

Calder Trophy (rookie of the year):
Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado

Maurice Richard Trophy (best goal scorer):
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay

Selke Trophy (best defensive forward):
Patrice Bergeron, Boston

Jack Adams Award (coach of the year):
Ken Hitchcock, St. Louis Blues

King Clancy Trophy (leadership on and off the ice):
Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa

William Jennings Award (fewest goals against):
Jaroslav Halak and Brian Elliott, St. Louis

General Manager of the Year:
Doug Armstrong, St. Louis

Bill Masterton Trophy (dedication):
Max Pacioretty, Montréal

Lady Byng Trophy (gentleman):
Brian Campbell, Florida

Mark Messier Leadership Award:
Shane Doan, Phoenix

NHL Foundation Award (charity):
Mike Fisher, Nashville


Goalie: Henrik Lundqvist, NY Rangers
Defenseman: Erik Karlsson, Ottawa
Defenseman: Shea Weber, Nashville
Forward: James Neal, Pittsburgh
Center: Yevgeny Malkin, Pittsburgh
Forward: Ilya Kovalchuk, New Jersey

Goalie: Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles
Defenseman: Zdeno Chara, Boston
Defenseman: Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis
Forward: Marian Gaborik, NY Rangers
Center: Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
Forward: Ray Whitney, Phoenix

Goalie: Jhonas Enroth, Buffalo
Defenseman: Justin Faulk, Carolina
Defenseman: Jake Gardiner, Toronto
Forward: Adam Henrique, New Jersey
Center: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Edmonton
Forward: Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado
Ico Facebook Ico Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

CHL season cancelled

Due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Champions Hockey League will not be played in 2020/21. The CHL Board decided today to cancel the entire season. Read more»

The NHL: When gambling reaches the headlines for the wrong reasons

Read more»

© Copyright 2020 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj