Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.

Harringay Racers

  • Year of foundation: 1936
  • Club status: ceased

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Select league

Season 2003-2004

Club teams

This club in 2003-2004: English Premier Ice Hockey League

Current rosterseason 2003-2004
# Pos Player name State Born Height Weight Shoots  
GGeoffrey Butterfield??.??.????178 cm76 kgN/A
GAaron Mallett29.04.1988- cm- kgN/A
GMatthew Van Der Velden21.08.1979- cm- kgN/A
GTom Wills??.??.????188 cm100 kgleft
DJames Day10.07.1985183 cm89 kgleft
DSimon Kears??.??.1979- cm- kgN/A
DBrian McLaughlin02.12.1975189 cm91 kgN/A
DAndrew Sillitoe17.05.1976180 cm80 kgright
FRyan Blackwood07.03.1985- cm- kgN/A
FNicholas Burton19.06.1979180 cm91 kgleft
FRob Cole??.??.????- cm- kgN/A
FDaniel Farren05.02.1979188 cm86 kgN/A
LWZoran Kozic05.02.1970177 cm84 kgleft
CThomas Long15.12.1984175 cm79 kgright
FMarc Long12.11.1979183 cm82 kgN/A
RWJoseph Miller14.03.1985185 cm89 kgright
FNorman Pinnington16.01.1971179 cm76 kgleft
CDavid Richards Jnr19.07.1983180 cm75 kgleft
FPerry Richardson-Billowes??.??.1986- cm- kgN/A
FWarren Tait17.04.1981175 cm77 kgright
???Roger Black??.??.????- cm- kgN/A
???Steve Fullan??.??.????- cm- kgright
???Roy Keily??.??.????- cm- kgN/A
???Sean Murdoch20.03.1970- cm- kgN/A
???Pavel Pojdl??.??.????- cm- kgN/A
???Paul Skazko??.??.????- cm- kgN/A

* no longer in the club

founded in 1936 and initially played alongside Harringay Greyhounds at the Harringay Arena. Both sides entered the English National League, which Racers won in 1937/8. After a break during World War II, the league resumed and Harringay were champions again in 1948/9. Following Racers' championship win, Greyhounds merged with the team.

In 1954, the English National League and the Scottish National League merged to form the British National League. Racers were the first champions, but withdrew in 1958 when the Arena was sold to a foods group for use as food storage. They did not play again.

Won the British National League 1954-55.
Won the English National League 1937-38 and 1948-49.
Won the English Autumn Cup 1947-48, 1949-50 & 1952-52.
Won the British Autumn Cup 1954-55.
Won the Ahearne Cup in 1953, 1954 & 1958.

League winners:

Team statistics
Historic rosters:
Historic statistics:
Past results:
League standings:
Fast factsseason 2003-2004

Harringay Racers participates in season 2003-2004: English Premier Ice Hockey League


Scotland calls time on Ice Hockey for this season

As the pandemic continues to ravage ice hockey throughout the world the Scottish Ice Hockey Association decided enough is enough. Read more»

IIHF Council cancels tournaments

The IIHF Council decided unanimously today to initiate another series of tournament cancellations for the 2020/21 season, following recommendations of the IIHF COVID-19 Expert Group. ... Read more»

© Copyright 2020 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj