• Hockey asociation: Belarusian Ice Hockey Association
  • Address: Belarusian Ice Hockey Association
    Pobeditelei Avenue, 20/3
    220020 Minsk
  • Phone: +375 - 172 50 2593
  • Fax: +375 - 172 - 54 58 42
  • Email:
  • Year founded: 1992
  • Year incorporated: 1992
  • Placement at IHWC: 7
  • World ranking: 9

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

06 Jul 2020 | Roman Shuba  (D) HK LidaarrowHK Mogilev
06 Jul 2020 | Denis Kirpichenok  (F) HK LidaarrowKhimik Novopolotsk
04 Jul 2020 | Anton Eliseenko  (F) Neman GrodnoarrowHK Gomel
04 Jul 2020 | Artyom Shpilev  (G) Yastreby PinskarrowKhimik Novopolotsk

The Ice Hockey Federation of Belarus was founded on March 6, 1992. On May 6, 1992 it became the member of International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF). Evgeni Ankuda was the first BIHA Chairman. Later on this position was held by Lev Kontarovich and Yuri Borodich. From 2001 till 2009 Vladimir Naumov was the Chairman of the main hockey organization in Belarus. He was named the IHFB Honorable Chairman. In March 2010 Evgeni Vorsin was elected as IHFB Chairman.

Belarus Men's National Team played its first official international game against Team Ukraine in Minsk on November 7, 1992 and lost - 1:4

Most inportant arenas:

Minsk Arena

Minsk Arena logo

show all 22 arenas from Belarus

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Fast facts
  • Number of teams in our database: 51
  • Registered players: 4374
  • Number of arenas in our database: 22
  • Year ice hockey association was founded in: 1992

CSKA, Zvezda Moscow and HK Chelny are declared champions

The Russian Federation declared champions the teams at the top of standing when the Leagues were stopped Read more»

Satan: "With the current situation, the season may not start"

According to Miroslav Šatan, the next season of Slovakian Extraliga is in danger. Read more»

© Copyright 2020 European Ice Hockey Online AB & s.r.o. |
Hokejová výstroj