CSKA, Zvezda Moscow and HK Chelny are declared champions - Eurohockey.com
CSKA, Zvezda Moscow and HK Chelny are declared champions

CSKA, Zvezda Moscow and HK Chelny are declared champions

Davide Tuniz04 Jul 2020Davide Tuniz»

The Russian Federation declared champions the teams at the top of standing when the Leagues were stopped


The hockey season in Russia was prematurely ended in late March due to coronavirus pandemic in Europe, midway through the playoffs. On 7 May 2020, it was announced that the eight teams that had qualified for the second round of the playoffs would be ranked ex aequo.

On July 2 the the Russian Federation determined the champion and prize-winners of the Russian Championship 2019/2020 season.

According to the decision of the federation, CSKA Moscow becomes the winner of the Russian Hockey Championship. Ak Bars Kazan and SKA St. Petersburg share the second place, since both teams have the same indicators for all key statistical parameters. Dynamo Moscow receives bronze medals.

Before the shutdown, CSKA Moscow won the regular KHL season and then trashed  4-0 in the 1st Round of playoff series Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod

In VHL, the Russian second division, the Zvezda Moscow, CSKA farm team, was declared champion as winner of regular season. The two teams from St. Petersburg, Dinamo and SKA-Neva, finished second and third, winning silver and bronze medal

Finally, in the VHL-B, the third rank of the pyramid, HK Chelny from Naberezhnye Chelny. Silver medalist is HC Cheboksary and the bronze medalist is Dinamo Altai Barnaul

Ico Facebook Ico Del.icio.us Ico Stumbleupon Ico Twitter Ico Digg it
Recent transfersShow all transfers»

Current events

External links


Czech Rep.:  Tipsport extraliga | 1.liga | 2.liga

Finland:  Liiga | Mestis

Germany:  DEL | DEL2

Russia:  KHL | VHL

Slovakia:  Tipsport Extraliga | 1.liga

Sweden:  SHL | HockeyAllsvenskan

Switzerland:  NLA | NLB

Other:  EBEL | Belarus | Croatia | Denmark | Estonia | France | Great Britain | Iceland | Italy | Latvia | Lithuania | MOL-liga | Norway | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovenia | Spain | NHL | AHL |

Leagues statistic
League standings
Game fixtures
League leaders

We are the champions!

The most awaited article is finally out! From Argentina to Uzbekistan here are all the winners of the leagues played in the 2023-2024 season! Read more»

Continental Cup 2025 Groups unveiled

The 27th edition of clubs' competition will start from Sofia and Narva next September Read more»

© Copyright 2024 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com | Cookies settings
Hokejová výstroj