Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.



Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
21 Sep 2020 | Ricards Jelenskis  (F) New England WolvesarrowHS Prizma Riga-2
07 Sep 2020 | Noe Turdjmann  (F) Walpole ExpressarrowMilwaukee School of Engineering
16 Aug 2017 | Julius Vianto  (D) Philadelphia RevolutionarrowKarhu HT Pori
06 Aug 2017 | David Galassiti  (F) Boston Jr. BanditsarrowHC Egna/Neumarkt
  • from 2014 to 2016: EHL - Eastern Hockey League Elite Division
  • from 2016 to 2017: 19U Elite Division
  • from 2017 to present: EHLP

The Atlantic Junior Hockey League (AJHL or AtJHL) was part of the Atlantic Metropolitan Hockey League organization and was formed in 2003 with a stated goal to "meet the needs of the junior hockey community and the players it serves in the Eastern United States". The AJHL played its first season in 2003-04 with six teams that had previously played in the Junior B Metropolitan Junior Hockey League. On May 30, 2012 the AJHL announced that after nine years of being a part of the Atlantic Metropolitan Hockey League, the 12 AJHL ownership groups successfully became a stand-alone entity. After the split, the AJHL was managed and governed solely by the league owners.

In 2013, Tier III junior hockey leagues underwent a large reorganization that led to the dissolution of the Eastern Junior Hockey League and six of their former members joining the AJHL. Prior to the 2013-14 season, the AJHL re-branded to become the Eastern Hockey League (EHL). The six members who came from the EJHL were the Boston Bandits, Connecticut Oilers, New Hampshire Jr. Monarchs, New York Apple Core, Philadelphia Revolution, and the Valley Jr. Warriors.

In December 2014, the EHL announced the Connecticut Nighthawks as an expansion franchise to start in the 2015-16. They also announced the formation of the EHL-Elite Division and that eight teams would participate in the first season composed of the former Junior B teams for EHL organizations. The formation of the Elite Division led to the previous Junior A members to be placed in the EHL-Premier Division. In May 2015, the North American Hockey League, a Tier II league, announced that the New Jersey Junior Titans and the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights had been approved to elevate their organizations. After their promotion, the two EHL franchises went dormant.

In March 2016, the EHL announced that it was changing the name of the Elite Division to 19U Elite Division for the 2016-17 season and doubling in size by adding eight more teams, mostly the prospect teams from the Premier Division's South Conference teams

In March 2017, the EHL announced their new divisional structure for the 2017-18 season with 16 teams in the Premier and 17 in the Elite,although the Elite would decrease to 13 after the departures of the Connecticut OIlers Elite team, the Lehigh Valley Jr. Rebels, Long Island Royals, and Metro Moose. In May 2017, the league announced that they would reorganize their two-tier league with the top tier (formerly called the Premier) being only called the Eastern Hockey League and the lower tier being called the Eastern Hockey League Premier Division. The naming conventions were changed to put the emphasis on the top level league for college development.

Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2020-2021

Växjö wins Swedish championship

Växjö Lakers won the Swedish SHL playoffs for the third time. Read more»

CHL line-up for next season

It is now known which 32 teams will participate in the club tournament Champions Hockey League 2021/22. Read more»

© Copyright 2021 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj